Dec. 19, 2014

Collections

COURT ORDERED FINES

Fines ordered by the Yolo Superior Court are payable immediately and in full unless otherwise ordered by the Court.

AT SENTENCING

The judge will pronounce your sentence which could include fines and fees. You will be ordered to pay in full (forthwith) or the Court may order monthly payments. Whether you receive payments, or are ordered to pay in full, you must report to the Payment Center after you are sentenced.

YOUR PAYMENT SCHEDULE

Once you have been granted a payment plan at the Payment Center, your first payment will be due forthwith. You will receive monthly billing statements at the address you provide to the Court on the monthly payment plan. You must notify the Court of any address change within 10 days.

YOUR ABILITY TO PAY

Contact the Court if you find yourself unemployed or become ill.  If you will not be able to make your scheduled payments, please contact the Payment Center immediately for your options.

COLLECTION ACCOUNTS

If you miss your scheduled payment and do not contact the Collections Division, your account will be in delinquent status. You will be assessed a Failure to Pay penalty, a hold will be placed on your driver’s license, and your account will be referred to an outside collection agency, California Service Bureau (CSB). You may also incur additional fees and your delinquent account may be referred to the Franchise Tax Board to intercept your refund, if applicable.

 

RETURN CHECK POLICY

Yolo Superior Court will assess a $25.00 fee for all returned checks.

Location and Hours

Main Courthouse
725 Court Street, Room 210
Woodland, CA 95695

Phone: (530) 406-6703
Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Pay your fines here

© 2014 Superior Court of California - County of Yolo