Oct. 27, 2021

Court Reporters

Court Reporters are licensed to practice as certified shorthand reporters by the Court Reporters Board of California. A licensed certified shorthand reporter is assigned to all departments to report all felony and/or juvenile cases.

Requesting a Court Reporter?

Contact the Reporter Coordinator at 530-406-6717 or 530-406-6778

You can also write to:
Superior Court of California
County of Yolo
Attn:  Court Services/ Reporter Request
1000 Main Street,
Woodland, CA 95695

If it appears that a court reporter will not be available, the clerk shall notify the requesting party of that fact as soon as possible prior to the hearing date.

Court Reporting Fees:

Fees are charged only in civil matters including Family Law and Probate.  Parties are required to pay the following fees for the attendance of reporting services prior to the hearing.

            Half Day          $150.00
            Full Day           $300.00

Cost of transcripts are a separate fee. Please see transcript section.

Fee Waiver Litigants:

Litigants who qualify for a Fee Waiver, may request Court Reporter services.  Such requests must be made five (5) court days prior to the hearing date.

Party May Procure Reporter:

If the services of an official court reporter is not available for a hearing or trial in a civil case, a party may arrange for the presence of a certified shorthand reporter to serve as an official pro tempore reporter.  It is the party's responsibility to pay the reporter's fee for the attendance of the proceeding.

Transcript Request

Transcript Requests are processed daily. The reporter will contact the requesting party with an estimate of cost and time for the preparation of the reporter's transcript.

To request a transcript you can:

Transcripts will be charged at the rate specified by law (Government Code Section 68086) and paid directly to the court reporter.

© 2021 Superior Court of California - County of Yolo
Contact | Disclaimer |