Sep. 16, 2014

Appeals

Appeal Fees 

Fee
Fee on appeal from limited civil  (GC 72060)
10,000 or less

$325.00 
$200.00

 

Preparation of Certificate of Clerk prior to filing of Record on Appeal in reviewing Court (GC 26838) $25.30
Appeal from unlimited civil to Court of Appeal.
Make check payable to Third District Court
$775.00
Deposit for Clerk's Transcript on Appeal (GC 68926.1)
Make check payable to Yolo Superior Court
$100.00
Deposit for Reporter's Transcript on appeal. Minimum estimate for:
Half day
Full Day

 

$325.00
$650.00

Fee for Petition for Writ within the original jurisdiction of the Supreme Court (GC 68926)
Make check payable to Supreme Court
$590.00

 

Timelines to File a Notice of Appeal 

Case Type
60 days after the rendition of the judgment or making of the order being appealed. Felony Criminal
30 days after the rendition of the judgment or the making of the order. Misdemeanor Criminal
60 days after the rendition of the judgment or making of the order being appealed. Unlimited Civil
30 days after the rendition of the judgment or the making of the order. Limited Civil

Appellate Rules: click here

Forms: click here

Where do I go to file a Notice of Appeal at the Superior Court of California, County of Yolo?

A Notice of Appeal can be filed with the Appeals Clerk located at the address below during the office hours of 9:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M. All Small Claims Appeals are to be filed in Department 10 at the address listed below between the hours of 9:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M.

Court Services

Appeals Clerk

725 Court Street, Room 111

Woodland, CA 95695

(530)406-6709

Small Claims Clerk

Department 10

601 Court Street

Woodland, CA 95695

(530)406-6706

How do I contact the Court of Appeal, Third District?

Court of Appeal

Third District

914 Capitol Mall, 4th Floor

Sacramento, CA 95814

(916)654-0209

© 2014 Superior Court of California - County of Yolo