Court Reporters

Court Reporters are licensed to practice as a certified shorthand reporter from the Court Reporters Board of California. A licensed certified shorthand reporter is assigned to all departments to report all felony and/or juvenile cases.

 

Requesting a Court Reporter?

Parties wishing to have a court reporter present must request the services five (5) court days prior to the calendar date. Any court associated fees must be paid in advance.  Contact the Reporter Coordinator at 530-406-6712/530-406-6707 or write to:

 

            Superior Court of California

            County of Yolo

            Attn:  Court Services/ Reporter Request

            725 Court Street, Room 103

            Woodland, CA 95695

 

If it appears that a court reporter will not be available, the clerk shall notify the requesting party of that fact as soon as possible before the court date.

 

Court Reporting Fees:

Fees are charged only in civil matters including Family Law and Probate.  Parties are required to pay the following fees for the attendance of the reporting services prior to the hearing.

           

            Half Day          $150.00

            Full Day           $300.00

 

Transcripts will continue to be charged at the rate specified by law (Government Code Section 68086) and paid directly to the court reporter.

                                               

Party May Procure Reporter:

If the services of an official court reporter is not available for a hearing or trial in a civil case, a party may arrange for the presence of a certified shorthand reporter to serve as an official pro tempore reporter.  It is the party's responsibility to pay the reporter's fee for the attendance of the proceeding.

 

Transcript Request Line 530-406-6712

Transcript Request received thru the Transcript Request Line will be processed daily by notifying the assigned court reporter of the request.  The reporter will contact the requesting party with an estimate of cost for the preparation of the reporter's transcript. 

 

To request a transcript the following information must be given in order to notify the court reporter present for the hearing being requested:

 

-Case Number

-Case Name

-Date of Hearing

-Requesting Party's Name

-Requesting Party's Phone Number

 

Transcript request received in writing must include the above information and can be mailed to:

 

            Superior Court of California

            County of Yolo

            Attn:  Court Services/Transcript Request

            725 Court Street, Room 103

            Woodland, CA 95695

 

Transcripts will be charged at the rate specified by law (Government Code Section 68086) and paid directly to the court reporter.